Brown 1 lb. of ground beef
Add in one diced onion (of half of a HUGE diced onion, like I did tonight)
Add in one clove of garlic (or 1 tsp of the jarred stuff)
Added a bit of salt, pepper and Italian seasoning
Sprinkled in some Worcestershire sauce (I do this in just about anything containing ground beef, it’s yummy).
Let cook for a bit until the onions are nice and soft.
Add in 1/2 can (or 8 oz.) or tomato sauce
1 can of diced tomatoes (if you have fire roasted diced tomatoes, it’s better, but that is not what I used tonight)
1/4-1/2 can of water or red wine (I used water tonight)
Let simmer a bit, then I added in about 2 T of tomato paste to taste and sprinkle in like 1/2 tsp ish of sugar
Add seasonings to taste (I added a bit more pepper, I think)
Simmer until you are ready to eat

