Lentil Dip (don’t let the name kill it, it is AMAZING):

Trader Joes has steamed/cold lentils packaged in their refrigerator section where the salads are. They also carry a fat free cilantro dressing. Mix the 2 together…1 package of lentils uses a little more than 1/2 a bottle. (NOTE: this is my friend’s recipe that I C&P’d, IDK how 1 pkg of TJ’s lentils translates into dry).

I typically add red onion, fresh cilantro, and fresh jalepeno if u like spicy. Chop up your favorites and mix and serve cold with tortilla chips, corn chips, pita or add to a salad. My fav is trader joes blue corn chips… (NOTE: When I had it last, she served w/ the blue corn tortilla chips. SO, so, so good. I’m planning to make this as an app for Christmas).

My other go-to is my Roasted Red Pepper Dip (which I always suggest here when someone asks, LOL):

1 pkg. cream cheese, softened
1 packet of ranch dressing mix (I use hidden valley)
1 jar of roasted red peppers (I use the 9oz., I think. A smaller jar makes it thicker, a bigger jar thins it out)

Drain and pat dry the peppers (this is important, otherwise it’s too runny). Toss everything in a food processor or blender, blend until creamy. Voila! To thicken it a bit, put in the fridge for a while. I serve w/ Melba Snack crackers or Italia Toast. Also good w/ fresh veggies, cut up slices of french bread, etc.

